2018 Finalists

All of our finalists for the 2018 London and South East Awards are listed below:

Apprenticeship Initiative (sponsored by CoTrain)
Careers Under Construction (Telford Homes Plc)
CETC – Civil Engineering Training Centre (Fareham College)
HOP Consulting Ltd
Osborne Construction Limited
Westridge Construction Ltd

Building Project of the Year – over £10 million  (sponsored by Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield)
25 Wilton, London (Kier Construction)
Aperture (Kier Construction)
Imperial Green Residential Development, Hythe (Jenner Group)
Parklands Manor Care Home, Surrey (Metnor Construction)
R7 - Kings Cross (Kier Construction)
Southampton Harbour Hotel & Spa (HGP Architects Ltd)
St Thomas’ Hospital Emergency Care Pathways (Logan Construction)

Building Project of the Year –  £10 million and under  (sponsored by Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield)
Cuthbert Street, London (Golden Houses Development)
Gales Place, Crawley - Passivhaus (Westridge Construction Ltd)
Heathfield Academy - Croydon (Willmott Dixon)
The J.P. Morgan Media Centre (David Miller Architects)
University of Portsmouth Dental Academy (Kier)
Worcester College, Sultan Nazrin Shah Building (Beard Construction)

Civils Project of the Year (sponsored by Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield)
London Bridge Station Redevelopment Project (Network Rail)
Westminster Bridge South Improvement Scheme (Kier Highways)

Client of the Year (sponsored by Willmott Dixon) 
ATT Tideway EPIC: Logistics
ESFA (Education & Skills Funding Agency)
Network Rail Crossrail (Turner & Townsend)
International Quarter London (Lendlease Construction)

Digital Construction (sponsored by Clearbox)
Adoddle for Thames Tideway Tunnel (ASITE)
Multiplex and ProFinda (Multiplex/ProFinda)
The J.P. Morgan Media Centre (David Miller Architects)

G4C Future Leader (sponsored by Tarmac)
Alex Heath (Willmott Dixon)
Luke Page (Willmott Dixon)
Natasha Baum (Willmott Dixon)
Steven D. Smith (Willmott Dixon)
Thomas Schindler (AECOM Limited)
Tom Corbishley (Turner & Townsend)

Health Safety and Wellbeing (sponsored by CLOCS)
ATT Tideway EPIC: Logistics
Cable Free Initiative (Willmott Dixon)
Jacobs UK Ltd
Lendlease Construction
OH&S Performance App (Overbury)
OneCard Driver Assurance Scheme (Tarmac)
Principal Place, London Residential Team (Multiplex)
SES Engineering Services Ltd

Innovation (sponsored by SIG360 Technical Centre)
ATT Tideway EPIC: Logistics
Broadgate Construction App (Sir Robert McAlpine)
Robotic Handling of Sheet Material in Staircases (Morgan Lovell)
TEAM2100 – Barking Barrier Electrical Upgrade
Transport Infrastructure Efficiency – Benchmarking Framework (Turner & Townsend)

Integration & Collaborative Working (sponsored by Waterloo Air Products)
Design Consortium (Willmott Dixon. Cobham)
Dawnus Construction Holdings Limited
Government Hubs Programme – Phase 1 (HM Revenue and Customs)
HMP Elmley ‘Ready for the Gate’ Programme (Willmott Dixon)
University of Portsmouth Dental Academy (Kier)

Offsite (sponsored by LHC)
Army Basing Programme (Rollalong Ltd)
Gasholders London (SES Engineering Services Ltd)
Offsite Champions (Ramboll)
R7 - Kings Cross (Kier Construction)

Outstanding Customer Satisfaction (sponsored by Willmott Dixon)
Phelan Construction Ltd
Repairs, Maintenance and Investment (Osborne Communities/Slough Borough Council)
Richard Soan Roofing Services
Southwark Schools (Morgan Sindall)

People Development  (sponsored by Cheesmur Building Contractors)
Astins Ltd
HOP Consulting Ltd
Kayleigh Plant Hire
Playle & Partners LLP
S-Skills for Highways (Kier Highways)
Think Differently (Mitie)

Preservation and Rejuvenation (sponsored by RIFT)
Academy House (ISG)
Caledonian Park Clock Tower and Heritage Centre (Clarkson Alliance)
Hackney Town Hall Phase 4 (Osborne Construction Limited)
The Royal Parks Brompton - Cemetery Conservation (Bolt and Heeks Ltd)
The Source BMX Skate Park, Hastings (Saville Jones Consultants)
‘Your New Town Hall’ Lambeth (Morgan Sindall)

SME of the Year (sponsored by CIOB)
Ayre Chamberlain Gaunt
Golden Houses Development
Playle & Partners LLP
Roe Timber Frame Ltd
Warner Surveys

Sustainability (sponsored by Temple Group)
25 Wilton, London (Kier Construction)
London Bridge Station Redevelopment Project (Network Rail)
Oxford Westgate (Laing O'Rourke)
Principal Place, London Residential Team (Multiplex Construction Europe)
Q6 Delivery Programme - Infrastructure and Aviation Business Unit (Mace Group)
Wilmcote House, Portsmouth (ECD Architects)

Value (sponsored by Artelia Group)
Community Base (BBM Sustainable Design Ltd)
Little Daydreams Nursery (Mitie)
St Thomas’ Hospital Emergency Care Pathways (Logan Construction)
Wilmcote House, Portsmouth (ECD Architects)

Upcoming Events

Virtual Judging Interviews for the Awards 2024 take place on 1st & 2nd May 2024
29 March 2024

More about this event

Recent Blog Posts

SECBE Awards 2024 Finalist Noviun Architects
30 April 2024
SME of the Year sponsored by Baxall Construction
Read More