2024 Finalists

Congratulations to all our 2024 finalists and thank you to everyone who submitted an entry this year!

The SECBE Awards 2024 judges and sponsors were very impressed by the quality of the entries received this year. The industry is evolving, with excellent projects delivered despite the challenges and uncertainties. This definitely shows that the time has come to celebrate and recognise achievements and draw inspiration for the future development of the construction industry.

We are delighted to present our finalists and share their stories and accomplishments! 

People's Choice Award – voting now open!

Our People's Choice Award has returned for its fifth year. We received thousands of votes last year, giving our finalists and sponsors even more exposure within the industry. The People's Choice Award is a special award decided by you and the public.

People’s Choice Award: now live and accepting public votes for your entry. A voting button has been published at the foot of each blog.

Want to increase your votes? Then make sure you share the URL of your blog on social media! Share your hard work and increase the chance of winning an award recognised by the public. No matter the size of your organisation, anyone can be in with a chance of winning.

Our awards are critically different from others as we invest heavily in sharing best practice summaries from all finalists and winners to help drive positive change.

Voting closes: 17:00 on Thursday 20th June 2024.

Find out who wins at our Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony on Thursday 27th June at Royal Lancaster London. If you haven’t booked a table yet, it’s not too late to join us – contact support@ce-awards.co.uk to secure your space. Further details here

This award is a special SECBE category and does not go through to the National Awards. Only one vote per IP address will be counted.

*Please note – Willmott Dixon blogs / entries are not eligible as they’re the Headline Sponsor and will be announcing the winner of the People’s Choice Award on 27th June.

Building Project of the Year over £20 million

sponsored by Hill Dickinson LLP

11 Belgrave Road, London Victoria by Quadrum Global with BAM (submitted by Holistic on behalf of Quadrum Global)

300 Harrow Road (submitted by Willmott Dixon)

Brighton 3Ts Stage 1 – Louisa Martindale Building (submitted by McBains and Laing O'Rourke)

Gascoigne East Estate Regeneration Phase 2 (submitted by Willmott Dixon)

Platinum House: West Sussex Fire & Rescue Service’s Training Centre and Horsham Fire Station (submitted by Willmott Dixon)

Building Project of the Year under £20 million

sponsored by Hill Dickinson LLP 

Birch Grove (submitted by Rosguill Development)

Charlton Workstack (submitted by F Parkinson)

Graven Hill Primary School (submitted by Kier Construction)

Snug Architects Ltd 

Southlands Hospital Clinical Diagnostics Centre (submitted by Morgan Sindall Construction)

Client of the Year  

sponsored by CLOCS

Ashford Borough Council (submitted by ZED PODS)

Chichester College Group (submitted by ECE Architecture)

Southwark Construction (Southwark Council) (submitted by Pulse Consult)

One Small Thing (submitted by Snug Architects)

The Estates Team at the University of Westminster (submitted by Stride Treglown)

West Sussex County Council (submitted by Willmott Dixon Construction)

Climate Action

sponsored by AtkinsRéalis

11 Belgrave Road, London Victoria by Quadrum Global with BAM (submitted by Holistic on behalf of Quadrum Global)

Affinity Water

Lendlease Construction Europe – Mission Zero

School of Public Health – Imperial College London (submitted by GRAHAM)

Delivering Value 

sponsored by Southern Construction Framework (SCF)

CCG Central Brighton Campus Phase 2 (submitted by ECE Architecture)

Bloxham Grove Academy (submitted by Galliford Try)

Christmas Hill Business Park (submitted by Stephen George + Partners)

Digital & AI  

sponsored by Galliford Try

Abilo app (submitted by Abilo)

Fortis House (submitted by ZED PODS)

Frimley Park Hospital (submitted by BIMBox Associated)

Heathrow Cargo Tunnel Refurbishment (submitted by Mace Group)

Use of 3D Printing and interactive VR to improve planning and site logistic (submitted by VINCI Building)


sponsored by Knauf

11 Belgrave Road, London Victoria by Quadrum Global with BAM (submitted by Holistic on behalf of Quadrum Global)

Botanical Place (submitted by Hoare Lea)

ESG strategy for Oxford United Football Club (submitted by Ridge and Partners)

Mary Ward Centre (submitted by Atkins Walters and Webster)


Using ESG to create and develop long-term careers (submitted by Danny Sullivan Group)

G4C Future Leader 

sponsored by Heathrow

Ceire Kenny (Lendlease)

Elouise Mitchell (Lee Evans Partnership LLP)

Florentina Dita (PiLON)

Jimmy Collins (Knauf)

Joshua Moore (DDL Group)

Isobel Brodrick (DBR Limited)

Nicola Murphy (ADP Architecture)

Ruairi Coffey (Danny Sullivan Group)


sponsored by VINCI Building

Affinity Water

Selo Nulfire | Riser Door Frame Liner (submitted by Selo)

Washbox Global (submitted by Geosentinel UK)

Integration & Collaborative Working

sponsored by PiLON

Euston Skills Centre (submitted by Hatfield Interiors Ltd.)

Friary Park Estate Regeneration (submitted by Martin Arnold)

Lower Thames Crossing (submitted by National Highways, Lower Thames)

T2 Baggage Programme Tranche 5 (submitted by Heathrow)

Ventnor Eastern Esplanade Urgent Works (submitted by Mackley)

Modern Methods of Construction

sponsored by QuickFix Profiles

Brent Cross West Station (submitted by VolkerFitzpatrick)

“Fortis House” by Ashford Borough Council and ZED PODS 

Freemantles SEN School – Closed Panel Timber Frame solution (submitted by Morgan Sindall Construction)

Revitalising Abandoned Spaces: Fort Lane by Boutique Modern

People & Culture

sponsored by VolkerWessels UK

People and Culture (Knauf UK & Ireland)

Concorde BGW Group

Fulkers Bailey Russell

Embedding inclusivity to tackle the Skills Shortage (Danny Sullivan Group)

ECE Architecture

Devine Direct Labour Ltd (DDL Group)

Regeneration & Retrofit

sponsored by HNW Architects

The Carter, 11 Pilgrim Street (submitted by Ashfold Management Services)

Mithras House, University of Brighton (submitted by Burrell Foley Fischer)

Netherfield Estate Retrofit (submitted by ECD Architects & Keegans)

Renovation and restoration of 50 Commercial Street (submitted by Ridge & Partners)

Saltdean Lido (submitted by R H Partnership Architects and Saltdean Lido Community Interest Company)

Skills and Simulation Centre, London Metropolitan University (submitted by Stride Treglown)

St Leonard’s Church Refurbishment Works (submitted by DBR Limited)

Residential Project of the Year

300 Harrow Road (submitted by Willmott Dixon)

Alston House Care Home (submitted by RDT Architects)

Birch Grove (submitted by Rosguill Development)

Gary Court (submitted by Martin Arnold)

Gascoigne East Estate Regeneration Phase 2 (submitted by Willmott Dixon)

Marylebone Square (submitted by Kier Construction London)

Whitehouse Farm (submitted by A'Bear and Ball Architects LLP)

SME of the Year 

sponsored by Baxall Construction

Noviun Architects

Apex Contractors

Darke & Taylor


Modus Construction Consultants

Kent Construction Consultants

West & West Limited

Upcoming Events

Virtual Judging Interviews for the Awards 2024 take place on 1st & 2nd May 2024
29 March 2024

More about this event

Recent Blog Posts

SECBE Awards 2024 Finalist Noviun Architects
30 April 2024
SME of the Year sponsored by Baxall Construction
Read More